Right Use of Will – Part 1

Winging with Whitehawk

I have so much on my mind relative to this matter of *will,* this post took on a will of its own and began growing too long too fast! So this will be the first of two,  maybe even three, parts. I’ve realized in recent months that so many  situations needing healing trace back to this matter of will and how various people tend to use theirs, so discussing it seemed the thing to do.

12079093_585546311577044_5488261042106871422_nWill has actually been a theme of ongoing learning for me, my entire life. As a little girl growing up in a male-dominated family of “dramatic big people,” I lived amid strong-willed yang energy blasting regularly at high volume. Willful battles featuring loud, demeaning exchanges between my father and brothers were routine. Verbal abuse was the arsenal, with the target’s self-esteem firmly fixed in the cross-hairs. This was apparently my father’s misguided, old-school idea of…

View original post 449 more words

Leave a Reply

